About the Author

After a brief career in criminal law, Leanne Kale Sparks returned to her first love—writing about murder and mayhem starting with the first book in a trilogy, The Wrong Woman. The backdrop of this story, Colorado’s Rocky Mountains, is the playground of her youth and the place which will always be home. When not writing, she and her husband spend time reading, mountain biking, and spoiling their German Shepherd, Zoe. And drinking wine. Over the years, Leanne has lived in multiple locations and now resides in Fort Worth, TX.

ABOUT THE BOOK

For fans of suspense authors like Melinda Leigh and Lisa Gardner, EVERY MISSING GIRL is a nail-biting drama featuring a cold case gone red hot and a dynamic duo investigative team that fans of true crime and shows like CSI will love.
The stunning landscape of Colorado’s Rocky Mountains are among our greatest natural treasures. But there are deadly secrets lurking in the craggy heights, and FBI Special Agent Kendall Beck and Denver Homicide Detective Adam Taylor team up to investigate a kidnapping. When Taylor’s niece, Frankie, suddenly vanishes at a local hockey rink, it’s clear that there’s a predator on the loose—and now the case has turned personal.
One discovery after another leads Beck and Taylor closer to the truth, as they close in on the devastating truth about the fates of the missing girls—and the many who came before them. Will they be able to find Frankie before it’s too late? In this thrilling story, established author Leanne Kale Sparks weaves the threads of this harrowing drama and builds the intensity to a fever pitch.

PRAISE for The Wrong Woman

“An unsparing professional-grade debut.”Kirkus Reviews

“Intense, spellbinding, and dark. The perfect suspense thriller!”—Helen Hardt, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The Wrong Woman is a twisted thriller populated by well-drawn characters you’ll want to see more of in future books from gifted author Leanne Sparks!”—Debra Webb, Amazon Charts and USA Today bestselling author

The Wrong Woman is absolutely fantastic. It’s an intense, fast-paced, dynamic thriller with a cast of characters that are authentic and compelling. FBI Agent Kendall Beck is the perfect mix: compassionate, smart, gritty, empathetic, and fierce. Readers will love her and clamor for more. An enthralling page-turner that will keep you racing through its pages, desperate for more, The Wrong Woman does not disappoint. This novel has everything: pulse-pounding thrills, riveting twists, and heart. I hope we get to see more of Agent Beck! Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will devour this gripping read.”—Lisa Regan, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author

“Sparks has outdone herself. The Wrong Woman is a page-turning, suspenseful ride from the very first sentence to the final, shocking twist.”—Melinda Leigh, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Bree Taggert series

“This is a killer of a novel. Fresh, fast, and fascinating.” —Kendra Elliot, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Mercy Kilpatrick series

“OMG WOW! The Wrong Woman by Leanne Kale Sparks is a pulse pounding read! Not for the faint hearted, this twisty and gripping crime thriller will grab you by the throat and keep you reading until the very end. An absolute #sleepstealer of a read, I loved it! Really looking forward to reading more from this author.”—Noelle Holten, author of the Maggie Jamieson series

TIMELY TIE INS

NOVEMBER
・ Family Literacy Month
・ National Novel Writing Month
・ I Love to Read Day – November 15
・ High Five a Librarian Day – November 18

DECEMBER
・ Holiday Gift Giving Month
・ Letter Writing Day – December 7
・ Jane Austen Day – December 16

JANUARY
・ National Book Blitz Month
・ National Word Nerd Day – January 9
・ Book Publishers Day – January 16
・ National Storytellers Week – January 30

FEBRUARY
・ Book Launch Day – February 7
・ National Library Lovers Month
・ World Read Aloud Day – February 2
・ Freelance Writers Appreciation Week – February 6
・ Read in a Bathtub Day – February 9
・ National Book Giving Day (and Valentines Day) – February 14
・ World Social Justice Day – February 20