Rebecca Crownover

becca 13_smallBookCover_rightsideonly


Mascot Books
January 2015
Written by Rebecca Crownover
Illustrated by Brian Daigle
Ages: 5 and older
ISBN: 978-1-62086-263-6
Hardcover, $14.95



Rebecca Crownover (Dallas, TX)

Founder of Texas Farm Girl and Children’s Author


Alessandra Wike | | 512-501-4399 ext 710 | @AlessandraWike



  • Grew up in a farming community and worked alongside her grandfather driving tractors and irrigating crops
  • Partner at Lone Star Family Farms in the Texas Panhandle
  • Personal story of overcoming tragic death of her husband (at 31-years-old), honoring his farming legacy and juggling life as an entrepreneur, writer and single mother
  • Inspired by her own upbringing, Texas Farm Girl  shares life lessons learned in agriculture to educate, inspire and entertain children; was nominated for a 2014 Christian Literary Award.
  • Author of the award-winning book My Daddy Is In Heaven With Jesus, winner of a 2013 Reader’s Choice Award and 2013 Best Children’s Book Award with the Christian Literary Awards and 2013 Finalist at the USA Best Book Awards.
  • Featured on William Shatner’s ‘Moving America Forward’ (airing Nov. 23, 2014) on Biz TV
  • Extensive media experience including appearances on local FOX, NBC, CBS and ABC affiliates across Texas; featured nationally in Progressive Farmer Magazine and Successful Farming Magazine


  • Life lessons learned from growing up a Texas farm girl
  • Weathering the storm: How the farm teaches lessons about overcoming what can’t be controlled
  • Reap what you sow: How a Texas Farm Girl learns to take responsibility and learn from her mistakes
  • Giving back amidst tragedy: How to channel your grief and inspire others
  • Recovering from loss: How Rebecca used the loss of her husband to help children cope with the loss of a parent


Inspired by her upbringing in a small Texas farming community, Rebecca Crownover’s Texas Farm Girl brand uses the farming way of life as a backdrop to teach important life lessons, including llustrated children’s series (for kids ages five and up) “Texas Farm Girl”.

The series debut Texas Farm Girl (December 2013) follows Texas Farm Girl as she works on the farm alongside her grandfather.  She not only learns about the hard work that goes into farming, but also how devastating it can be for a big storm to come through and rip it apart. She ultimately learns about the importance of family.

In the second book in the series, Texas Farm Girl: Reap What You Sow (January 2015), the Texas Farm Girl learns the meaning of ‘Reap What You Sow.’ A costly mistake is made on the farm when she doesn’t follow PawPaw’s instructions for planting corn. This leads to a very important lesson about always taking responsibility for your decisions and actions, as they almost always affect others.

To supplement the books, a country music song and video that tells about Texas Farm Girl and engages kids in the brand and into farming was released in February 2014. Texas Farm Girl is performed by Country Rock Artist, Billy Dawson and produced by Grammy Award Winning producer, Skidd Mills at Rebecca’s family farm with Nashville entertainment company, Saylors Brothers Entertainment.  Additionally, fans of the Texas Farm Girl series can dress like their favorite farm girl and can purchase shirts featured in Texas Farm Girl: Reap What You Sow for purchase at

Working with her grandfather not only taught Rebecca about the hard work behind farming, but also taught her about overcoming obstacles in life. Tragedy struck her family in 2009 when her husband, a native Texan and farmer, passed away in an ATV accident. His passing inspired Rebecca’s award-winning children’s book, My Daddy Is In Heaven With Jesus.

Rebecca remains a business partner at Lone Star Family Farms with her in-laws to carry on her husband’s legacy and to continue her contribution to the farming business, an industry that has always been an important part of her life.

Return to experts page

Are You Ready To Go From Author To Influencer?

Schedule your free assessment call now!